LEH: Keeping in view the prevailing situation due to COVID-19 pandemic and the need of resources for providing necessary medical facilities in Leh district, 15 Councillors of LAHDC Leh decided to allocate funds tuning to Rs 28 lakh out of their CCDFs.
The Chairman/ Chief Executive Councillor LAHDC Leh, Gyal P Wangyal, Dy Chairman Tsering Sandup, Executive Councillor for Agriculture Phuntsog Stanzin, Executive Councillor for Education Konchok Stanzin, Executive Councillor for Minority Mumtaz Hussain and Councillor Nyoma Thupstan Angchuk have decided to allocate Rs 2.50 lakh each out of their CCDFs.
Likewise, Tsering Nurbu Councillor Basgo, Tsering Murup Councillor Temisgam, Stanzin Chosohel Councillor Martselang, Sayeda Bano Councillor (Nominated), Sering Angchuk Councillor Diskit, Sonam Dorje Councillor Lingshed and Gurmet Dorje Councillor Korzok have also allocated Rs 2 lakh each from their CCDFs.
Similarly, Gyan Lobzang Nyantak Councillor Upper Leh and Sonam Chosohel Councillor Nominated have allocated Rs 1 lakh each from their CCDFs to combat COVID-19.