speedball-samba-21 SPORTS REPORTER
JAMMU: Annual inter-school district level speedball competition, organised by Directorate of Youth Services and Sports (DYSS), in under-14 and under-17 age groups of boys concluded at Sports Stadium, Samba, here on Thursday.
Earlier, the competition was declared open by district officer (DYSS), Samba, Subash Chander Bhardwaj in the presence of members of the Organising Committee.
Later, in the closing function among others present were Rakesh Verma, B.D Sharma, Vijay Singh Slathia, Pardeep Singh and Raghubir Singh (all Zonal Physical Education Officers).
The Detailed (Final) Results:
UNDER-14: Singles: Suryavardhan Singh of MV International School beat Rahul Singh of Little Angles School 5-0. Doubles: Aryaman and Aditya Partap Singh of MV International School defeated Ankit and Rohit of Government Middle School Bara 5-0. Relay: Little Angles School trounced MV International School 72-70. SOLO: Akshit Slathia of M V International School won with 111 strokes.
UNDER-17: Singles: Pratham Thappa of MV International School beat Sarat of Govt High School Bari Brahmana 5-1. Doubles: Aryan and Vishal of MV International School outplayed Uday and Rohit of Humanity Public School 5-2. Relay: MV International School trounced Humanity Public School 80-76. Solo: Adeev Kundal of MV International School emerged winner with 183 strokes while Shorat of Government High School Bari Brahmana remained second with 113 strokes.