R S PURA : MLA RS Pura and Political Advisor to State BJP President Dr.Gagan Bhagat accompanied by State General Secretary of the Party Dr. Narinder Singh along with other party workers and people from social and religious circles paid tributes to Dr.Bhimrao Ambedkar, who was commonly known as Babasahib, on his 125th Birth Anniversary on Wednesday.
Two separate programmes were organised by BJP at RS Pura and Miransahib. The function at RS Pura was chaired by Mandal Pradhan Natha Ram in which MLA Dr Gagan Bhagat paid rich tributes to the Architect of Indian Constitution. At Miransahib the function was chaired by Mandal Pradhan Devinder Sharma.
Dr.Gagan Bhagat , Dr.Narinder Singh Raina and other party workers addressed the gathering and said that from the 14th April to 24th April the party will celebrate Gram Uday Se Bharat Uday Abhiyaan in which social reforms, strengthening of Panchayati system, development of villages and farmers would be highlighted. The Abhiyan has been started from the two Mandals of R.S Pura Constituency.
Prominent among those who were present include Karan Bhagat, Brijesh Singh, City President Inder Sudan , CMO Dr. Sangra, Omprakash,Charanjeet, Gurdeep Saini, Bodhraj, Rajkumar Fouji, Bharat Bhushan, Raman Kumar and Pratap Kumar.
Meanwhile 125th Birth Anniversary of Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar was celebrated in Nowshera town on Thursday in which a large number of people from all walks of life participated.
The function was organised by Dr Bhimrao Ambedkar Welfare Society in Guru Ravi Dass Temple Rajouri. MLC Surinder Choudhary was also present in the function.
Another function was also organised in Thakurdwara Khooh Wala Nowshera in which MP Jugal Kishore Sharma, MLA Ravinder Raina, MLC Vivodh Gupta and other prominent people paid rich tributes to the architect of the Constitution of India.
VIJAYPUR: A function was organised in Vijaypur to pay tributes to Bhim Rao Ambedkar on his 125th Birth Anniversary.
On this occasion, former Minister and JKPCC General Secretary Manjit Singh was the Chief Guest who garlanded the picture of Baba Sahib Ambedkar.
Those who spoke on the occasion include Retd. Col. Swaran Singh, Babal Gupta, Tirath Bhagat, Retd. Mgr. Prabhdayal, Rinka Choudhary, Bharar Bhushan, Tulsi Dass, Sohan lal, S. Mohan Singh and others.
UDHAMPUR: Workers of District BJP celebrated Birth Anniversary of Bharat Rattan Dr. Ambedkar in premises of party headquarters in Udhampur. While outnumbered people assembled at Railway Chowk and organised a rally to celebrate Jyanti.
Workers of BJP led by State Secy. Pawan Khajuria and District President Rakesh Gupta assembled in the premises of Party Headquarters at Sallain Talab where they celebrated the Jyanti with full fervor and gaiety.