chamber press conf attachedSTATE TIMES NEWS
UDHAMPUR: A day after holding a special meeting of General Council members, District President of Associate Chamber of Commerce and Industries (ACCI) Sham Sawroop Kalsotra on Monday finally declared membership open for new aspirants.
Addressing press conference here in Udhampur, Kalsotra said that it was long pending demand of the district Udhampur business community connected with different nature of business and trading to open membership for them and after holding AGM many decisions were taken including opening of membership and holding fresh elections also so that overall welfare and problems of the business community can be redressed.
ACCI President Sham Kalsotra addressing media persons disclosed in AGM, that many vital decisions were taken up, keeping in view the need as well as demand of the new aspirants to join chamber. He informed that membership drive shall be open on 10th March to 30th April, 2015.
Giving the details for the parameter set in AGM (within frame of bylaws of ACCI) for membership, he asserted that any person belonging to business community from district Udhampur, who will fulfill the criteria, shall obtain membership form from the Office of the ACCI at the cost of rupees ten and same shall be submitted at office after completing all formalities required by chamber. He added that after scrutinising the papers, new aspirants shall be inducted in the primary membership. Kalsotra said new member would have right to vote but won’t have right to contest for any post till completion of minimum three years from date of joining chamber.
He further disclosed that entry fee for new member shall be rupees 5,000 while annual subscription shall be rupees 1,000. Kalsotra revealed that out of annual subscription amount chamber will cover group insurance of each individual against rupees two hundred.
Giving details of criteria to apply for membership, he said every new aspirant should be an income tax payer and should have TIN or TAN number issued by sale tax office for not less than three years as well. He further said that after completing all process, new chamber election shall be held in May ending or beginning of June 1st week, 2015. Others present -Ashok Segal, Viond Sarpanch, Mohan Lal Gupta, Puran Chand and Sanjay Kumar.