JAMMU: Chief Justice of Jammu and Kashmir High Court, Justice Gita Mittal on Friday appointed Administrative Judges for different districts of Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir. “In supersession of all earlier orders regarding distribution of Administrative Districts among the Judges, the Chief Justice has been pleased to appoint the Administrative Judges for all Districts/Tribunals/Forums/Authorities,” reads the order issued by Jawad Ahmed, Officiating Registrar General.
As per order, Justice Rajesh Bindal has been appointed Administrative Judge for Srinagar, Baramulla, MACT, Srinagar, Special Tribunal Srinagar and One Man Forest Authority; Justice Ali Mohammad Magrey for Jammu, Pulwama, MACT Jammu, Special Tribunal Jammu, Labour Court & Industrial Tribunal and Sales Tax Appellate Tribunal; Justice Dhiraj Singh for Ramban and Poonch; Justice Tashi Rabstan for Udhampur, Leh and Kargil; Justice Sanjeev Kumar for Kathua, Anantnag and Shopian; Justice Sindhu Sharma for Samba and Budgam; Justice Rajnesh Oswal for Doda and Ganderbal; Justice Vinod Chatterji Koul for Kishtwar and Kupwara; Justice Sanjay Dhar for Reasi and Kulgam; and Justice Puneet Gupta has been appointed Administrative Judge for Rajouri and Bandipora.
“Presently, Justice Sanjay Kumar Gupta has not been burdened with an administrative portfolio on account of his ill health,” the order further stated.