JAMMU: Congress will choose the leader of its legislature party in Jammu and Kashmir on Thursday, a senior party leader said.
“Party will choose its leader of the legislature party as all the MLAS have been asked to be present at the meeting,” a senior leader of the party said.
AICC General Secretary B K Hariprasad and Secretary Moin-ul-Haq will supervise the elections in presenceĀ of newly appointed President of Jammu and Kashmir Pradesh Congress Committee (JKPCC) Gulam Ahmed Mir.
Those in the race include former ministers and three-time MLAs Rigzin Jora, G M Saroori and Aijaz Khan. Congress has 12 legislators in Jammu and Kashmir Assembly.