JAMMU: Dogra Brahmin Pratinidhi Sabha (DBPS), Chankaya Chowk, Parade paid tributes to veteran BJP leaders and former Union Ministers, Arun Jaitley and Sushma Swaraj. The condolence meeting held here on Monday under the chairmanship of DBPS President, Ved Parkash Sharma in which various distinguished personalities including Mukherjee Sharma, Satya Nand Sharma, P.C Sharma Advocate, Sat Sharma, Subash Shastri, Shiv Charan Dass, Gurdas Sharma, Chander Mohan Sharma, V.M Magotra, Nanak Chand Sharma, Chander Udhey, Jagdish Sharma, Dr L D Shastri, Vinod Gupta, Retd DC B S Jamwal, Pritam Sharma, Hem Raj Shastri, Yudhir Sethi, Jeet Angral, Murari Lal, former Minister Chander Prakash Ganga and Deepak Sharma paid tributes to departed souls.
The speakers described Jaitley as a distinguished person, a parliamentarian par excellence, besides a socio-political leader and successful Minister, who worked for the betterment of society and earned name and fame globally. Rich tributes were also paid to Sushma Swaraj, former Union Minister.
Others who participated in the programme included Vijay Sharma, Som Nath Sharma, Jagan Nath Sharma, Shiv Ram Sharma, K L Sharma, Devinder Dubey (Babu), Shankar Dutt Sharma, Girdhari Lal Sharma, Dr Som Dutt Magotra, Atama Saroop, Jagdish Dogra, Amar Chand Gupta, Rajesh Badgotra and Jia Lal Sharma.