RAJOURI: Deputy Commissioner Mohammad Aijaz Asad today convened an officers meeting to review functioning of Revenue Department.
The meeting had detailed discussion on various issues including removal of encroachments on state/Kahcharai land, compensation cases, disposal of complaints under government grievances cell, preparation of Jamabandis, attestation of mutations, land acquisition for development projects, status of writing of Girdawaris, distribution of pass books, inspection of Patwar Khana and report of Karguzari and reports on vigilance cases.
Deputy Commissioner directed the revenue authorities to intensify anti-encroachment drives across all the tehsils of the district to ensure that encroachment on state and kahcharai land is removed. He directed the Tehsildars to furnish a fortnightly report with regard to removal of encroachments in their respective Tehsils. He asked for creating a land bank in each Tehsil so that land evicted could be used for development works. He also exhorted upon the concerned officers to ensure involvement of community and PRIs for safeguarding the retrieved land.
The DC emphasized the need for maintaining high coordination level between Revenue and Police authorities during anti encroachment drives. He instructed the revenue authorities to identify the state land for construction of playgrounds at Peeri, land for the construction of Pahari Hostel in Rajouri and land for the establishment of government libraries in the district.
While taking review of preparation of Jamabandis, the DC directed the Revenue officers to expedite the process for timely completion of this vital task.
The DC directed the officers to complete the process of land acquisition within shortest possible time.
DC dismayed over delay in land acquisition process and set a deadline of 10 days for achieving the targets in this regard.
The meeting was attended by ADC Rajouri Sher Singh ADC Nowshera Sukhdev Singh Samyal, ADC Kotranka, Ved Parkash, ADC Kalakote, Ram Krishan, ACR Rajouri, Mohd Ashraf, AC Defence, Ramkesh Sharma, SDM Thanamandi Tanvir Ahmed, all Tehsildars of the district and other revenue functionaries.