BARAMULLA: To ensure the smooth conduct of Assembly elections 2014 DEO Baramulla has nominated 13 officers as Nodal Officers in the district. These officers have been assigned the job of manpower management, SMS, monitoring communication plan, computerization, and EVM management, transport management, ballot paper, dummy ballot, postal ballot paper, implementation of MCC, redressal, law and order, monitoring, Nodal officers Elections and Nodal officers for Observers.
These officers include Sheikh Barkatullah, DIO (NIC) Baramulla, and Khalid Iqbal Ex. Eng. PHE Baramulla, Mr. Jamsheed Chowdhary ARTO Sopore, Reyaz Ahmad Shah ACD Baramulla, R.K Bhat ADDC Baramulla, Gh. Ahmad ACR Baramulla Ab. Rashid Khan DTO Baramulla, Mohd Munawar DPO Baramulla, Nisar Ahmad Wani DIO Baramulla, Hakim Ab. Aziz Coordinator NYK Baramulla, Shoiab Mohammad Naik Tehsildar Kunzer and Ab. Majid Khan SE R&B Baramulla.
Besides the Chief Guest, other dignitaries also highlighted the role of RTI Act in the making of good governance.
As many as six video viewing teams have also been constituted for Uri, Rafiabad, Sopore, Sangrama, Baramulla, Gulmarg and Pattan Assembly constituencies to ensure free, fair and transparent elections in the district.