JAMMU: Deputy Commissioner, Sushma Chauhan, on Tuesday authorized PDD, R&B, PWD, PHE, PMGSY, Flood Control and Irrigation Departments for taking up temporary restoration works under SDRF Infrastructure.
The decision was taken during a meeting convened by the Deputy Commissioner to discuss the cases under SDRF Infrastructure.
The DC directed the concerned functionaries to identify the works of urgent nature and prioritize them for their completion in a time bound manner as per SDRF guidelines.
She further directed them to review the requirements submitted by them for starting the temporary restoration works and prepare a list of works to be taken on priority basis.
The DC also discussed issues related to land banks with the SDMs.
Additional Deputy Commissioner, Dr. Tahir Firdous, Assistant Commissioner Revenue, Jammu, Chander Prakash, SDM Chouki Choura, Chand Kishore, SDM RS Pura, Jagdish Singh, SDM Marh Tariq Naik, SDM Khour Anil Thakur, SDM Akhnoor, Gopal Singh besides SEs, Executive Engineers and other officers of concerned departments attended the meeting.