Inter-district Volleyball Tournament concludes

UDHAMPUR: District Ramban won the under-14 and under-17 titles of Divisional level Inter-district Volleyball Tournament for boys organised by the Department of Youth Services and Sports at PG College Boys Ground, here on Thursday.
District Ramban defeated district Doda (2-1) and district Jammu (3-1) in under-14 and under-17 years finals respectively in under-19 finals, district Poonch outplayed district Kathua (3-2).
The tournament was held under the patronage of Director General, Youth Services and Sports and the supervision of District Officer (DYSS) Udhampur, Sudesh Kumar Chalotra.
About to 250 boys drawn from nine districts of Jammu Division participated in the tournament.
In the closing ceremony, Udhey Bano was the Chief Guest while Sudesh Kumar Chalotra presided over the function.
All the matches were officiated by Kuldeep Sharma, Manik Nargotra, Raman Kumar, Meenu, Nisha Sharma, Vikrant, Sanjeev Verma, Vinod Khajuria, Ved Parkesh, Pushap Kumar, Surinder Gupta, Rakesh Kumar, Rakesh Modi, Sunil Kumar, and Beena Kumari.
Among others present were Pawan Kumar ZPEO Pancheri, Santosh Kumari ZPEO Udhampur, Poonam Sharma ZPEO JIB, Jaswinder Singh, Sanjay Gupta , Parshotam Sharma, Som Dev Khajuria, Rakesh Kumar, Jagdish Kumar, Pritam Singh, Bandana Sharma, Amit Sharma, Des Raj, Kamaljeet Kour, Raj Kumar Dogra, Anupama and Vinod Kumar.