JAMMU: The agitation launched by the Jammu Kashmir Female Multipurpose Health Workers Welfare Association on Thursday launched 32th day here.
The agitating female multipurpose health workers assembled in the premises of Directorate of Health Services and raised anti-government slogans. They warned that if their demands are not considered immediately the family members along with their children shall also join the Dharna. They alleged that few days ago a colleague of their cadres belonging to Hiranagar Tehsil had expired because she was suffering from severe illness and couldn’t get the proper treatment due to the irregularities of pay.
“Irregularities of salary under Major Head 2211 effected their lives severely because some workers has taken the loan from the bank and without salary they have not been able to pay their monthly premium timely and the bank imposed compounds interest on that amount, whenever they get the salary after five or six months they pay double interest rate to the bank,” they said.
The agitating female multipurpose health workers were demanding delinking of CSS salary from the funding sources (Corpus-delinking) and release the pending salary since March, 2018, job functions of FMPHWs be fixed at par with other working categories of health sector, upgradation for the posts of FMPHWs on the analogy of Pharmacists, Lab Technicians, X-Ray Technicians, Dental Technicians and Ophthalmic Technicians, creation of posts of LHVs in New PHCs; seniority list of FMPHWs be published in the official website of the Health Department for bringing transparency in promotions, 50 per cent quota in favour of trained LHVs at par with MMPHSs promoted as health educators and amendment of SRO 20. They appealed to the government to consider their demands at the earliest.
Among those who joined the rally include Neelam Kumari, Surya Akhter, Sapna Gupta General Secretary, Mamta Devi, Sunita Devi, Jagjeet Kour, Nirmal Kour, Varinder Kour, Jagbir Kour, Manjeet Kour, Pooja Devi, Shashi Bala, Kamlesh, Jeevan Jyoti, Anchal Devi, Kamla Devi, Soma Devi, Pushpa Devi, Rani, Shaffket Hussain, Kamal Jit Sawhney, Ch Jarnal Singh, Madan Lal and Choudhary Subash.