JAMMU: Guru Nabha Dass Samaj Kalyan Parishad (GNDSKP) appointed Prof Satish Kumar as President while Prof Sunil Singh Barheyal was appointed as Vice-President of the Udhampur unit.
The Udhampur body was framed under the chairmanship of Sansar Chand Krotra, President of the Parishad.
Other appointed were Sudesh Kumar Malhotra, as General Secretary; Rakesh Jadnal as Secretary; Bishan Dass Malhotra as Cashier and Jatinder Dogra and Raj Pal as Advisors.
Trilok Nath Deol, General Secretary of the Parishad briefed about the policy matter of the Parishad and its objective of helping needy/meritorious students of the Community in all District of Jammu Province.
Other who participated in the meeting include Gopal Dass, AGM (Retd) and Vice-President, Surinder Kumar, Secretary, Rajesh Bajgal, Cashier, Jai Pal, working committee member, Som Raj Kundal, Rakesh Kumar and Ravi Kumar.
Vote of thanks was presented by Gopal Dass, Vice-President of the Parishad.