JAMMU: Annual inter-college (men and women) table tennis competition, organised by Director of Sports and Physical Education, University of Jammu, got underway at Gymnasium Hall on the campus, here on Monday.
The competition was declared open by Director Colleges Development, Prof Desh Bandhu while Director Sports and Physical Education, Prof. Dhian Singh Bhau presided.
Also present were Raj Kumar Bakshi, Gagan Kumar, Vikas Karlopia, P.D Singh and Jai Bharat.
Today’s matches were officiated by the technical penal including Ravish Vaid, Gourav Sharma, Amit Sharma and Sandeep.

The Detailed Results:
MEN: GDC Kathua beat Law School 3-0: Narinder Singh defeated Karman Singh 11-06, 11-07; Dalbir Singh blanked Anurag Singh 11-04, 11-07; Navdeep Singh downed  Aprajit Wazir 11-01, 11-06. Walkovers: MBS College got walkover GDC Rajouri. SRS College got walkover from GDC RS Pura and GDC Hiranagar got walkover GDC Poonch.
WOMEN: GDC Paloura got walkover SRS College and GCW Parade got walkover GDC Samba.