UDHAMPUR: An impressive function of Mahasha Sadar Sabha(MSS) to upliftment of the community was held at Tehsil Basantgarh in district Udhampur under the chairmanship of State President MSS J and K, Dr. Manohar Lal Rao.
While speaking on the occasion, State President MSS J&K, Dr. Manohar Lal Rao expressed his satisfaction over the better standard in education achieved there by our community and also confident that the same pace will continue in future also. Besides praising the Ex- MLAs of Basantgarh and Ram Nagar, Late Prithvi Chand and late Chandu Ram, that these two has played a vital role for uplift of community there and hope in future these area will definitely produce such a quality leaders for whole of the community.
He also discussed the projects which the Sadar Sabha has taken into hand that are Hostel facility, coaching centre, and Mandir of Guru Nabha Dass Maharaj.
Later, Dr. Rao nominated the executive committee in Tehsil Basantgarh, Surinder Kumar-President, Pritam Chand-Sr. Vice President, Dev Raj, Uttam Chand and Artish Kumar-Vice Presidents, Kewal Kumar and Isher Dass -General Secretaries, Om Parkash and Karnail Chand-Cashiers, Shiv Charan and Vijay Kumar-Secretaries, Sanjay Kumar and Yog Raj-Jt. Secretaries and Prem Nath and Mool Raj- Publicity Secretaries.
Executive Members are also announced which include Suram Chand, Nand Lal, Romal Chand, Balwant Raj , Koushal Kumar, Darshan Kumar, Koushan Kumar, Mansa Ram, Kasturi Lal and Uttam Chand From Basantgarh.
In Chakal, Haqikat Raj, Raj Kumar, Suram Chand, Sham Lal and Sher Singh. In BALOTA UPPERLA. Mr. Shadi Lal, Kuldeep Kumar, Om Parkash, Mohan Lal, Dina Nath, Vijay Kumar, Ashok Kumar, Charan Dass and Rakesh Kumar. In Rasli Gadheran, Dinesh Ram, Baldev Raj, Dewan Chand, Bishan Dass, Dewan Chand and Dev Raj. Executive members of MSS, State, District, Tehsil and and block levels and large numbers of people were also present on the occasion.